ENG Vs IRE 2023 1st ODI – Match Forecast, Dream11 Lineup, Fantasy Advice & Pitch Analysis

ENG Vs IRE 2023 1st ODI: England is set to face Ireland in the opening match of a three-game ODI series at Headingley, Leeds, scheduled for Wednesday. England comes into the series with momentum, having secured an exciting 3-1 victory over New Zealand in their recent four-match ODI series. This recent success has boosted their confidence, and they are determined to continue their winning streak on their home ground.

In contrast, Ireland faced a challenging test in a T20I series against India last month, resulting in a 2-0 defeat. Despite this setback, the Irish team is prepared to put up a strong performance in the upcoming ODI series against England. ENG Vs IRE 2023 1st ODI

ENG Vs IRE 2023 1st ODI

ENG Vs IRE 2023 1st ODI
ENG Vs IRE 2023 1st ODI

Date and Time: September 20; 11:30 am GMT | 12:30 pm local time | 5 pm IST Venue: Headingley, Leeds

Pitch Report for Headingley

The Headingley pitch in Leeds provides favorable conditions for both batsmen and bowlers. Fast bowlers, in particular, can benefit from seam movement and swing, which can pose challenges for batsmen. However, once batsmen adapt to the conditions, they can confidently execute their shots. In such circumstances, the captain winning the toss is likely to choose to field first.

Dream11 Picks for ENG vs IRE Prediction

Team Composition:-

Wicketkeepers: Phil Salt Batsmen: Paul Stirling, Joe Root, Zak Crawley All-rounders: Craig Overton, Will Jacks, Curtis Campher Bowlers: Luke Wood, Mark Adair, Joshua Little, Brydon Carse

Captain and Vice-Captain Choices for ENG vs IRE Dream11 Prediction

  1. Option 1: Will Jacks (Captain), Luke Wood (Vice-Captain)
  2. Option 2: Joe Root (Captain), Brydon Carse (Vice-Captain)

Alternates (Backups) for ENG vs IRE Dream11 Prediction

Andrew Balbirnie, Barry McCarthy, Rehan Ahmed, Ben Duckett


England Squad:-

Rehan Ahmed, Joe Root, Brydon Carse, Zak Crawley (Captain), Ben Duckett (Vice-Captain), Sam Hain, Will Jacks, Craig Overton, Matthew Potts, Phil Salt, George Scrimshaw, Jamie Smith, Luke Wood

Ireland Squad:-

Paul Stirling (Captain), Mark Adair, Andrew Balbirnie, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Graham Hume, Joshua Little, Andy McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Neil Rock, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker (wicketkeeper), Theo van Woerkom, Craig Young

Dream 11 Official Site

Yaanshinews Home Page

Leave a Comment